Tue, Oct 22, 2019 10:18 PM
Thu, Jul 11, 2019 3:03

Australia send England to bowl


Australia have won the toss and elected to bat first in the 2nd semi-final of ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 at Edgbaston, Birmingham on Thursday (July 11).

The mini ashes is scheduled to begin at 3:30pm (Bangladesh Time).

England are unchanged but Australia have replaced Usman Khawaja with Peter Handscomb who will be making his world cup debut.

Australia, however, have never lost any of their seven previous World Cup semi-finals.

Australia XI

David Warner, Aaron Finch (c), Steven Smith, Peter Handscomb, Marcus Stoinis, Glenn Maxwell, Alex Carey (w), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Jason Behrendorff, Nathan Lyon

England XI

Jason Roy, Jonny Bairstow, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan (c), Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler (w), Chris Woakes, Liam Plunkett, Jofra Archer, Adil Rashid, Mark Wood