Thursday 20 September 2018, 4:06 am
Digital Security Bill passed amid concerns of journalists                    'No scope for long-term stay of Rohingyas in BD'                    Ex-Malaysian PM Najib arrested in 1MDB case                    'Triple talaq' to be offense in India                    Nawaz Sharif, his daughter freed                    

AL National Elections Steering Committee formed

Staff Reporter |
Inserted: 20:46, Monday 16 April 2018 || Updated: 19:07, Tuesday 17 April 2018

AL National Elections Steering Committee formed - Politics

Dhaka: The ruling Awami League on Monday announced the party's National Elections Steering Committee for the 11th parliamentary polls.

AL President and Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina has been named the chairperson of the committee.

A media release signed by AL office secretary Abdus Sobhan Golap made the disclosure on Monday.

The party's presidium member HT Imam has been named the co-chairman while general secretary Obaidul Quader will act as the member secretary of the committee.

The other members of the committee are members of AL's advisory council and its central executive council and the presidents and general secretaries of the party's associate bodies.

Any unauthorised use or reproduction of content for commercial purposes is strictly prohibited and constitutes copyright infringement liable to legal action.
Your Comments