Monday 25 June 2018, 12:08 pm
5 killed in Tangail road accident                    Uber battles to keep London license in court appeal                    England make it 5-0 with one-wicket thriller                    Honda rescues point for Japan                    Jose Peckerman's side boost last-16 chances as Poles exit                    

Dhaka South elected councillors

Staff Reporter |
Inserted: 15:15, Wednesday 29 April 2015 || Updated: 20:36, Wednesday 29 April 2015

Dhaka South elected councillors - Politics

Dhaka: Some 36 candidates were selected in Dhaka south city corporations as of the results published by election commission on Tuesday night.

List of Dhaka South City Corporation (DSCC):

Ward No.       Name

Ward 2           Anisur Rahman

Ward 3           Mahmud Hossain

Ward 4           Golam Hossain

Ward 6         Sirajul Islam Bappi

Ward 7           Abdul Baset

Ward 8          Sultan Mia  

Ward 9           AKM Mominul Islam Syeed

Ward 10         Maruf Ahmed Mansur 

Ward 16         Mohammad Hossain Haider

Ward 17         Md Salahuddin Ahmed

Ward 21         MA Habib Khan  

Ward 24         Mosharraf hossain   

Ward 25         Haji Mohammad Delwar ossain

Ward 26         Hasibur Rahman 

Ward 27         Mohammad Omar-bin Aziz         

Ward 28         Anwar Hossain Pervez       

Ward 29         Jahangir Alam babul    

Ward 30        Mohammad Hasan            

Ward 35         Hazi Mohammad Sayeed      

Ward 36         Ranjan Biswas              

Ward 37         Abdur Rahman Miajee  

Ward 38         Abu Ahmed Mannafi    

Ward 39         Moinul Haque Manju    

Ward 41         Mokbul Islam

Ward 42         Md. Selim            

Ward 43         Arif Hossain        

Ward 44         Abdul Sahed Montu        

Ward 45         Abdul Kadir

Ward 46         Mohammad Shahidullah      

Ward 47         Mohammad Nasir Ahmed  

Ward 49         Badal Haider            

Ward 56         Mohammad Hossain    

Ward 57         Haji Mohammad Saidul Islam

Women councillors in reserved seats:

Hosne Ara Chowdhury-2, Minu Rahman-3, Syeda Roksana Islam-5, Nargis Mahtab-6, Aleya Parvin-9, Shamsun Nahar Bhuiyan-10, Suraiya Begum-12, Rasheda Parvin-13, Lovely Chowdhury-14, Nazma Begum-15, Nasima Ahmed-16, Selina Akhter-17 and Sheuli Hossain-19.

The Dhaka South City Corporation has a total of 18, 70,753 voters. Among them, 10, 09,286 are male and 8, 61,467 are female.

BNP-backed mayoral aspirants have boycotted all three city corporation polls in Dhaka and Chittagong terming the election holding farcical.

The elections of Dhaka North, Dhaka South and Chittagong City Corporations began at 8:00am amid violence, rigging, occupying of polling booths and attacking the supporters of rival candidates and concluded at 4:00pm without any recession.

Any unauthorised use or reproduction of content for commercial purposes is strictly prohibited and constitutes copyright infringement liable to legal action.
Your Comments