Tuesday 16 October 2018, 1:45 pm
Fakhar Zaman, Mir Hamza debut as Pakistan bat                    Amla ruled out of limited-overs tour of Australia                    China, Pakistan vow to jointly construct economic corridor                    Finland earn 4th win in a row, England beat Spain                    Sanath Jayasuriya charged under ICC anti-corruption code                    

Dhaka North elected councillors

Staff Reporter | newsbangladesh.com
Inserted: 15:08, Wednesday 29 April 2015 || Updated: 22:09, Wednesday 29 April 2015

Dhaka North elected councillors - Politics

Dhaka: Some 57 aspirants were selected councillors in Dhaka north city corporation as of the results published by election commission on Tuesday night.

List of Dhaka North City Corporation (DNCC):

Ward No.       Name            

Ward 1           Afsar Uddin Khan        

Ward 2           Md. Sajjad Hossain        

Ward 3           Kazi Jahirul Islam Manik              

Ward 5           Abdur Rauf    

Ward 9           Abul Hossain            

Ward 10         Abu Taher      

Ward 11         Dewan Abdul Mannan              

Ward 12         Md. Ikbal Hossain Titu            

Ward 17         Zinnat Ali      

Ward 18         Jakir Hossain Babul    

Ward 19         Mafizur Rahman            

Ward 20         Md. Nasir

Ward 21         Osman Gani

Ward 22       Md. Liakot Ali

Ward 23         Mostak Ahmed

Ward 24         Safi Ullah Safi              

Ward 25         Sheikh Mujibur Rahman              

Ward 26         Shamim Hasan            

Ward 27         Faridur Rahman Khan Iran          

Ward 28         Forkan Hossain          

Ward 29         Md. Nurul Islam    

Ward 30         Md. Abul Hossain Hasu  

Ward 31         Md. Shafiqul Islam        

Ward 32        Habibur Rahman Mijan

Ward 33         Tarekuzzaman Tareq

Ward 34         Abu Taher Khan            

Ward 35         Fayzul Monir              

Ward 36         Taimur Reza Khokon  

Reserved (Female) Councillor Candidates:

Shahanaz Parvin Mitu, Meherunnesa Haq Pinjor, Salma kamal, Razia Sultana Eti, Khaleda Bahar Beauty, Nazmun Nahar Helen, Shamima Rahman, Kawsar Jahan, Rashida Akhter Jharna and Aleya Sarowar Daijy.

The Dhaka North City Corporation has a total of 23, 45, 374 voters. Of them, 11,20,673 are female voters.

BNP-backed mayoral aspirants have boycotted all three city corporation polls in Dhaka and Chittagong terming the election holding farcical.

The elections of Dhaka North, Dhaka South and Chittagong City Corporations began at 8:00am amid violence, rigging, occupying of polling booths and attacking the supporters of rival candidates which concluded at 4:00pm without any recession.




Any unauthorised use or reproduction of newsbangladesh.com content for commercial purposes is strictly prohibited and constitutes copyright infringement liable to legal action.
Your Comments